Living Doll – 1963

DON’T MESS WITH TALKY TINA

I think maybe the Living Doll episode of The Twilight Zone is where my obsession with creepy living toys stems from. The video above is a condensed two minute version of the classic episode that starred Telly “Kojak” Savalas. I must have watched it a hundred times when I was a kid.

Cartoon great June “Rocky the Squirrel” Foray voiced Talky Tina with the perfect level of underlying sinister menace. She taunts Kojak through out the episode but of course only he can hear it, leading the viewer to wonder if the doll is really alive or if he is just going crazy. Only at the end when Tina threatens the mother do we realize for sure that, yes, she is actually alive.

ed6

I”M TALKY TINA AND I’LL KILL YOU IF YOU DON”T BUY ME

ed7

WHO LOVES YA, BABY?

One thought on “Living Doll – 1963

  1. Hello, i feel that i noticed you visited my web site so i got here to return the choose?.I am
    trying to in finding things to enhance my site!I assume its good enough to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

